Bernard Lo, MD Award in Bioethics Committee

The Bernard Lo, MD Award in Bioethics (Lo Award) is a $25,000 prize given annually to recognize significant contributions to bioethics. This Award honors Dr. Lo’s service to The Greenwall Foundation as its President & CEO (2012-2020) and founding Director of the Faculty Scholars Program.

The Lo Award Committee provides direction for the Award and selects its recipient. Members of the Lo Award Committee are:

Ann Alpers, JD (Chair)
President and CEO
S. H. Cowell Foundation

Christine Grady, MSN, PhD
Chief, Department of Bioethics
NIH Clinical Center

Michelle Groman, JD
President & CEO
The Greenwall Foundation

Patricia King, JD
Professor Emerita
Georgetown University, School of Law

Alexander Smith, MD
University of California San Francisco, Department of Medicine