Greenwall Faculty Scholars Program

Program Committee

Each Committee Member answered four questions to offer insight into who they are and what they value in bioethics scholarship and the Greenwall Faculty Scholars Program. Click here to read all of their answers, or click on a Member’s name below.

R Alta Charo , JD → more on the web

Warren P. Knowles Professor of Law & Bioethics
Sheldon B. Lubar Distinguished Research Chair in Law
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Christine Grady , MSN, PhD → more on the web

Chief, Department of Bioethics

NIH Clinical Center

Jason Karlawish , MD, Chair → more on the web

Professor of Medicine, Medical Ethics and Health Policy, and Neurology

University of Pennsylvania

Bernard Lo , MD → more on the web

President & CEO
The Greenwall Foundation

Professor Emeritus
University of California, San Francisco

Director Emeritus
Program in Medical Ethics
University of California, San Francisco

Amy Lynn McGuire , JD, PhD → more on the web

Leon Jaworski Professor of Biomedical Ethics

Director, Center for Medical Ethics and Health Policy
Baylor College of Medicine

Daniel P Sulmasy , MD, PhD → more on the web
André Hellegers Professor of Biomedical Ethics
Senior Research Scholar, Kennedy Institute of Ethics
Georgetown University
Keith A Wailoo , PhD → more on the web

Henry Putnam University Professor of History and Public Affiars
Vice Dean of the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs
Chair, Department of History
Princeton University

Emeritus and Emerita Program Committee Members

Baruch A Brody , PhD (Deceased)

Former Andrew W. Mellon Professor in Humanities
Professor of Philosophy
Rice University

Robert Burt , JD (Deceased)

Former Alexander M. Bickel Professor of Law
Yale University Law School

James C. Curran , MD, MPH

Dean, Rollins School of Public Health
Professor of Epidemiology
Emory University

Karla FC Holloway , PhD, MLS

James B. Duke Professor of English
Duke University
Professor of Law
Duke University School of Law

Kenneth Shine , M.D.

Former President
Institute of Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine
Dell Medical School, University of Texas at Austin

James A. Tulsky , MD

Chair, Department of Psychosocial Oncology and Palliative Care
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Institute Physician
Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School